Students engaged in research
Chemistry and Biochemistry > Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Medicinal chemistry, chemical biology, thermodynamics, organic chemistry, and nutritional biochemistry are just a few of the many areas of specialty our faculty members are experts in. We hold the highest degrees from leading institutions, such as Cornell, Brown, Penn State, and Michigan — among many others. To learn more about us, please click the links to the left.

Quick Faculty Contacts

Photo of Dr John BreenDr. John Breen
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Sowa Hall 224
jbreen@providence.edu
401.865.2781

 

Dr. Kathleen CornelyPhoto of Kathleen Cornely
Professor of Chemistry
Sowa Hall 225
kcornely@providence.edu
401.865.2866

 

Dr. Paul CzechPhoto of Dr Paul Czech
Professor of Chemistry
Sowa Hall 238
pczech@providence.edu
401.865.2476

 

Dr. Christopher LaperlePhoto of Christopher Laperle
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 318A
claperle@providence.edu
401.865.1998

 

Dr. Sheila Adamus LiottaDr. Sheila Adamus Liotta
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Ruane Center for the Humanities 147
sadamus@providence.edu
401.865.2259

 

Dr. Seann MulcahyPhoto of Dr. Seann Mulcahy
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 319
smulcahy@providence.edu
401.865.1280

 

Dr. Kenneth OverlyPhoto of Dr. Kenneth Overly
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department Chair
Albertus Magnus 217
koverly@providence.edu
401.865.1956

 

Dr. Jay PikePhoto of Dr. Jay Pike
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 320
jpike@providence.edu
401.865.1261

 

Dr. Martin SaltzmanPhoto of Dr. Martin Saltzman
Professor of Chemistry
Albertus Magnus 317
msaltzmn@providence.edu
401.865.2298